stujphoto

By stujphoto

After the rain

These last couple of days have certainly given us some respite from watering the lawns and flowers. This morning when I got up it was raining cats and dogs. We wondered how we were going to get the dogs out in such awful weather and therefore put off their walk until the rain petered out. It was still very grey and murky in the dunes and I thought that I had better make the best of the poor conditions for my blip by focussing on the effects of the rain.

I took a range of shots of raindrops on wild flowers but was disappointed by how little rain had settled on them. Baxter decided that this was the morning when he would disappear into the dunes for an extra twenty minutes.

However, when we eventually got home I was rewarded by these flowers outside our front door which were drenched.

This would appear to be St Johns Wort , hypericum patalum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.