Weymouth beach

There is a description that fits Weymouth!
Kiss me quick! The place is a celebration of seaside days past, of endless summers, saucy postcards and bucket and spade holidays!
Today we had two hours to spare before we boarded the ferry for Guernsey and walked along the prom with Mr Casper and Dad. We stopped for a coffee on a beachfront deck and watched lots of little children waiting for a turn on the glorious seaside donkeys!

Here we have two patient Seaside donkeys who are patiently waiting for their rider! The rides cost their parents £3.00 and as I watched it seemed they were over and done with before I had even sipped my Latte!

I seem to remember a longer ride than that in the distant past?

I hope all is well with everyone! I will catch up with the journals again now that we are home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.