Stephenson's Arm

There are a lot of very unhappy ski bunnies in town as the Northerly wind was getting pretty worked up and the skiers were too. The sun was shining and sky was blue as The Boss and ME went on a Blipathon into the Sticky Forest. Please don't ask me why it is called that. I really have no idea except that it is populated with Pine Trees and they have gum which is sticky. I somehow doubt that is the answer tho.

The Boss tied me to a convenient (for him) fence post while he crept down the hill a bit for this shot and I can certainly vouch for the wind. It was blowing and my curls were getting seriously ruffled. The Sticky Forest is the home of a wonderful collection of mountain bike trails and they all have little signs with their names on. I noticed "WooHoo" and "Twin Towers" along with the one we were walking on called "Easy Rider". At 9.30 AM on a Friday there were no riders to be dodged however.

This is Stephenson's Arm of Lake Wanaka with Dublin Bay on the right hand side.
If you hit bigger you will see what I mean about the wind. Really sorry Jim, you should have bribed the whether guy. He is the one that decides whether it will be a good day on the fields or maybe in the cafes instead.

Oh and The Painter (who really likes ME) is still painting. AND I still have a close relationship with The Bossess's desk. NOT however as close as the one she has, heh heh heh.

Paraglide...(with sick bag) Click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.