Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Serenaded

Well what a way to start out camping trip.

Departed from Oban bound for Mull on our two week camping trip and found that our local junior pipe band from Mid Argyll was also on the boat. It was a beautiful day so in practice for their piping competition in Morven that day they had a warm up and entertained us all with some great tunes from the top deck of the ferry. These kids were excellent and I have watched many of them learning as they are class mates of my daughter who unfortunately gave up the pipes last year.

This is a back blip of our trip which I am going to try and do day by day. We have had an amazing time and I am dying to show them all to you but you will need to be patient and follow me slowly as I catch up. I hope you do take time to have a look as Mull is such a great place for a holiday as you will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.