IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Still feeling sick

It's been over a week now and I still feel sick and weak. It started with headaches, then I got a sore throat (which I still have). Now I'm getting hot flushes. I do think it is starting to creep out of my system though, as today I have been blowing my nose a lot more.

Anyway, enough of all that .... that was just for the record, when I look back at my year and remind myself that I wasn't always a super fitness god.

Likewise I've included this shot of the courgettes is for my own gardening record. I might have taken the mickey out of my poor wife these last couple of days, regarding her freaky vegetables (wonky carrots and scarey onions), but these courgettes are looking pretty good. She's grown them for a few years now and I just let her get on with it.

Bath and bed. I keep hoping that tomorrow will be the day I feel all better (one of these days I'll get it right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.