SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Spitalfields

So many flying ants today! Frankly, it's disgusting. I felt them hitting me as they flew into me when I was walking down my street. Yuck.

Helped set up and man Providence Row's stall in Spitalfields market today, it took ages to get this display finished!

I also discovered that I have a lot in common with a member of staff there, had a couple of brief but interesting chats. :)

Was nice having a look around Spitalfields as well, the more I see East London the more I like it. And I got a bit of a makeover from a triggerbrush-happy seller at Benefit... I admit, I never wear a lot of makeup but didn't mind how I looked with full coverage. But when she did my eyelashes and brows I had to conceal a grimace as I looked in the mirror - the mascara 'they're real!' is supposed to be the best makeup product in the country or something, but I have never looked so much like a clown. Not being funny, but I've always thought mascara makes my eyelashes look worse. All separated and comically thick - like a cartoon of Bugs Bunny when he's dressed as a woman and has just three really long, thick eyelashes on each eye. Don't get me started on painted eyebrows.

Oh, ordered some protein powder too! Winner.

Anyway. Played a bit of guitar today and got a bit sad reading Gleeks' twitter posts, and updates from the Rolling Stone and stuff.

Holy Ground by Taylor Swift... ahh. Now, She Pays the Rent by the Lyres.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.