Ullapool sunset

So the holiday didn't quite get off to the planned start. I headed to the doctors first thing to get some painkillers for my foot. On looking at it the doctor decided it might actually be the metatarsal which was broken and, as they can do something for that, I was referred into minor injuries for an x-ray.

Thankfully, while the x-ray confirmed the toe was broken, the metatarsal wasn't so no daft foot cuff thing for the week.

I got some painkillers and we got on the road albeit a couple of hours later than we planned. The weather was pretty horrendous on the way up, but as you can hopefully see from this photo, it cleared up when we got to Ullapool. We had a fairly pleasant evening and a fantastic chippy and now we're all set for the journey on to Kinlochbervie tomorrow.

You always get great photos in Ullapool, but I went for a different view over Loch Broom than usual this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.