rachelsmom

By dorrit

Sky

This was so very hard today. The clouds looked like they were coming right out of the trees - they were going up and down rather than sliding through the sky like they usually do, so I had to get some pictures of that. Then we have the ugliest one (leaf? branch?) cactus (I guess) plant that looks dead and awful all year long but a customer gave it to us so its here. And once a year this huge flower blooms on it. It's about the size of a dinner plate and bright red so, of course I had to take a picture of that because it could be gone tomorrow. Then the butterfly bushes against the sky and the roses peeking out from behind and reflected in the plastic wrap on the big container that was delivered today. The blackbirds eating last nights popcorn, the birds sitting on a patchwork quilt of wires.....I took 64 pictures today and I can only use one! Waaa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.