Maybe the last time

For a busker shot, I don't know.

I am conscious at the moment that many things we see and do could be the last time before we end our 16+ year association with Hampshire. Will there be another new busker to add to the collection. This lovely lady had a wonderful voice and she is playing a hammered dulcimer; it is a stringed musical instrument with the strings stretched over a trapezoidal sounding board. Typically, the hammered dulcimer is set on a stand, at an angle, before the musician, who holds small mallet hammers in each hand to strike the strings (thank you Wikithingy). She also has one of the most amazing outfits on; usually I would put this in B&W but not this time. Go large to appreciate the detail.

The threatened/promised rain has yet to arrive. A blessing for those getting married. I did wish I had seen the bride get into this parked outside the Cathedral this afternoon. I wonder who chose the car.

I tried my hand at something a little different for me. I think I need to practise some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.