A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Mine.

Nothing like being in my own bed at night after having been in the sleepover shift bed the previous night!

Admittedly I have reached the point where I do now sleep quite well while on a sleepover shift, however as comfy as the bed is, it's just not mine.

Mind you, having worked a sleepover shift bookended by playscheme shifts I probably could have slept anywhere. Off work for a week & a half then coming back to that was something of a shock to the system!

Lovely evening stroll and letter writing session Holyrood Park. So peaceful :) until a bus load of tourists arrived and I began to feel like a tourist attraction myself as some of them wondered over to me, paused and peered as I sat writing my letter. Cannot fathom why but it was equal parts amusing and annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.