Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A Day Away in PA

We left the DC area around 9 AM and got to Pennsylvania around 11 AM. We stopped at a wildlife preserve and had high hopes of getting photographs. Unfortunately, everyone else in central PA had the same idea (Maybe an hour just to pay admission and longer to get through the park). We turned around and went to a farmers market instead. Had lots of great food, photographed some Amish people (discretely of course), and just checked into the hotel.

I took photos of this barn which was near the wildlife refuge that we abandoned. Wasn't quite happy with the how the color turned out so I converted to B&W and stripped some blue out to give this effect. Something I've never tried on Blip before - I guess I'll find out how many people view/like or bypass this all together.

Have a great night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.