living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Challenging

For the Mr.-- Looking after two little ones with a FOUNTAIN while mommy shopped. Then realizing 5 minutes in that we haven't brought a change of clothes.

For Chickpea-- Carrying baby (named "Lala" today) all the way into town on her back. Also, putting baby to sleep. She counted 1,2,3......20 "you should be asleep now, baby." Then she said to me confidentially, "baby wanted me to count butterflies." I find this very cute as this is how we usually put her to sleep, counting must have some sort of hypnotic properties because she could be wide awake but she's normally yawning by 5.

For Monkey-- Negotiations with the sister, it's a difficult time for him as he just wants to do everything she does and play with everything she's playing with, even if it means taking it off of her to do it. Actually, it's pretty similar going the other way, as well...

For me-- Sewing while children are in the house, and sewing full stop, really, especially since the machine has been a bit unfriendly lately and the shuttle thingamajig won't bloody wind!! I am not a skilled seamstress at the best of times. I am attempting to make Chickpea a dress from a men's shirt and I'm also making some re-purposed denim gifts that I can't disclose, due to the fact they are gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.