Mollymay

By mollymay49

Formal Portrait

A busy Sunday Morning completely opposite to our usual Sunday.
The boys are into their 5th and last day with us now, their mum & Dad fly back tomorrow from Bali and are due to land in Perth around 10am.
The boys had an invitation to a school friends birthday party this morning, at "High Flyers"in Wanneroo at 11am. High flyers is a gymnastics sports club that also caters for B/Day parties, there were trampolines, ropes, beams, a foam pit (don't ask!) Monkey Bars, and any other torturous looking equipment you can think of! Chuckle...
needless to say the boys had an absolute great time for two hours, then party food and drinks afterwards, I'm sure all Jacobs class attended this eight year old boys birthday party!
This is Jacob above who was very keen to sit for my blip today, I was a bit worried he would be able to sit still long enough for a "formal" portrait after this mornings high flyer party, i thought the boys would be too hyper, but Jacob proved to be a very valuable asset to my journal and filled the topic just fine!
The bands on his wrist he won at school for achieving his 5th Merit certificate on Friday, and a free ice pole from the cafeteria, (they didn't do that in my day!)
And those eyes are our Daughter Sara's eyes, which she inherited from me and I inherited them from my Mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.