Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Ikea again!

My only day off work this week and where do I spend it?!!

More crazily, the boys are all on their school hols and so had to be dragged along too. Oh joy! They were really good....they did sit on almost every sofa and chair in the place but, aside from that, they behaved perfectly. I was the one with glazed over eyes and boredom written on my forehead. I don't do shopping unless I want something specific. Today I had gone for some cool curtains for the front room. I just had to have them as soon as I saw them in the Ikea brochure. They had them in stock, so just a matter of getting my Mum (who came too) to shorten them on her magical sewing machine....I have a weird phobia about sewing machines!

Lewis ended up with a new computer chair....I got some candles/ornaments/knick knacks....things that I didn't need but it's sometimes lovely to have! Jed and Rowan got a new clock for their bedroom and a couple of lamps. So hot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.