MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Whittlebury Hall, Whittlebury, Northamptonshire

Nicola will be 30 on 31 July & she is throwing a big party for her friends.

Her friends (including Carol & Rich) got together & treated her to a day at Whittlebury Hall Health Spa. She's been before but nevertheless it was still a great surprise & she had a fabulous time. My contribution was that I would fetch her back home accompanied by C & R. We left at about 1600hrs & on the way we diverted to have a quick look at Whittlebury Church as I had not seen it. From the drive there was also a good view of the stands at Silverstone race track....anyhow after a bit of dawdling we arrived just before 1700hrs as agreed. A few minutes later Carol received a call to say that it would be better if we didn't get there til 1800hrs. So we went to the Bull & Butcher PH in Akeley where C & R drank copious amounts of alcohol - alright for some as I was driving !

We arrived just after 1800hrs & collected Nicola who was accompanied by 2 squiffy friends in dressing gowns / slippers. They were staying over & were about to embark on another bottle !

We made good time but unfortunately near Buckingham a "white van man" knocked off my offside mirror of the car. He didn't stop.
It will cost me a few quid to put right...what a damned nuisance

Mirror - I will explain !


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.