Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Carry on regardless

Firstly, I've backblippped yesterday's traumatic run in with the RAF.

Today has been a real struggle. Yes I didn't break any bones, but I had soft tissue damage bad enough to make them think I had and that doesn't just stop hurting when they decide it's not broken.

We had our assessed poster presentation today but despite how awful I was feeling I got myself out of bed and went along and contributed towards helping my group gain an "above average" mark (we won't get the exact mark until December). I had a few minor breakdowns through the day but survived it, much to everyone's amazement. But this is my life, I have to just keep going.

At the final tutorial (and fun wind up of the week) they did some awards. I won the style award for the most stylish way of leaving a beach and a massive h
congratualtions and applause for actually being back with them today.

Thankfully though I'm being allowed to go home in the morning and don't have to trapse along on another (unmarked) feild trip. I'm exhausted and in pain but the staff have been fantastic. The building above is by the labs we've been working in all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.