DDon

By DDon

Castles in the Sand

I know I blipped one of these hay castle scenes a couple of weeks ago, but this one is up close and personal. This is not the blip I intended - I tried to climb this thing. I wanted, desperately, to climb it, to shoot my blip with my size 13's dangling over the edge of this hay fortress. No way. Maybe some agrarian Spiderman, but not this old dog. I tried with all of my might to grab a good purchase on the outer walls - no dice. The Egyptians couldn't have built tighter seams than this. I tried for 15 minutes to grab hold and pull myself up - Kirby stifled a laugh. Not even close to getting to the top of the first layer of massive bales. So I settled for this one. But I am not defeated. Ernest Hemingway said it best: "A man is not made for defeat. A man can be destroyed, but not defeated." I'll be back, hay castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.