Urban Sailor

By Su77on

Blue Hills Wetlands (Part 4)

The source of the wet...
Firstly thanks everyone for your comments and critiques yesterday. Much appreciated feel free to do the same today.
I walked down to the wetlands today (about a 20minute stroll away from my house) underneath a world class blue sky. I had a few shots in mind that I wanted to take but when I got there the sun was in the wrong spot. So I got right into it and ended up trying to chase some wildlife shots (unsuccessfully). Locating, creeping up to and getting into position for those shots can be quite time consuming. Time therefore got away from me and I had to run SPRINT back to the house to get ready for the school pick up. Yes, I got there in time (pulling up just after the bell has rang counts as on time, doesn't it?)
So todays blip... The wetlands are man made and therefore need a water source (pictured). It is recycled water and the fountain pulsates 5s on and 5s off. It is not so much a feature for contemplation as it is there purely for practical purposes.
Hope you have all had a cracking day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.