Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Kirkstall Road - 3

This is one of my favourite buildings. I've been itching to photograph it for ages and finally did.

It used to be Arla Dairies and I think it's wonderful. I took other photos (much to the bewilderment of the drivers) which might appear on my blog.

Annoyingly the best position to take the photo I wanted was standing in the middle of the road. I backed off the pavement into the bus lane a couple of times but didn't want to make passing motorists nervous, so restricted myself for most of the time to standing on the central reservation.

So - if anyone was driving along Kirkstall Road this morning about 7.45am and remember seeing a strange woman wearing a short, fitted frock and carrying a big camera - that was me :-)

Much better in widescreen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.