Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

The Marshmallow Kid

Can you guess who this is? Yes, it's me. I know the month and the year but I'm not going to tell you. That's my secret. At the time this was taken i was living with my Nana and Grampa as my Mother was in hospital for three years. My Father and two brothers were also living under the same roof. I did miss my Mother very much but when you are young, time has no concept. My Nana had four grown up boys and i don't think she knew what to do with a little girl, but she did her best. This photograph was taken by a professional photographer and my middle brother, Arthur ,called me the Marshmallow Kid. As you can see by this photo i was never smiling. Thankfully, things have now changed. It wasn't the happiest time of my life, but i came through relatively unscathed, and i smile a lot more nowadays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.