The Giraffe Emporium

By Talia

Stereo Electric Mistress

In London this weekend. worked in the morning, but then caught an EXTORTIONATELY expensive 20 minute bus from Buckingham to Milton Keynes, then my quick 38 minute train to London.

Met Ollie at the station and went to drop bags off at the hotel and relax after the WARMTH of Ldn. :)

Got my bag ready with 'going out gear' and met Andy for drinks. Lovely to meet him, he's the one who got Ollie into blipfoto and inturn me, so he's a pretty important guy! :)

Ollie and I then went to dinner to Jamie's Italian near SOHO, it was amazing food. :) A brilliant way to spend the early evening with great company.

After dinner we strolled to a pub in Cambridge square (I think... I'd had half a bottle of wine by then... :D) to watch Ollie's friends band.. and it was amazing, found a new band I like and a band which was utterly awesome. The photo is of the singer in Stereo Electric Mistress. It's just a fun 80's style band who I (and everyone in the pub) fell in love with.

Spent the evening walking for ages round London, before All Bar One popped up and I helped usher everyone in, plus a few guitars. :D Brilliant to meet new and diverse people, basically had a brilliant evening!

Finally back to the hotel to relax after a busy day! Wonderful night, and although it was a late one it was epic. :) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.