Catching up

This is a shot of the very lovely dining room at Broomhill Sculpture Gardens where Richard, Gemma, Tess and I went for lunch today

Sadly our guests left this morning, and Joel had to work, so it was just the four of us.

After yesterday's anniversary celebrations Richard and I felt pretty tired, weak and thirsty but it seems that sticking to decent red wine all evening spared us both a nasty hangover. My back is still being naughty though. I feel a sharp tearing pain with certain movements. I think I must have pulled a muscle (or 2) when I was lifting a heavy garden trug to empty garden waste into the green bin on Friday. It really was ridiculously heavy and I probably should have asked for help.

After a quick trip to Sainsbury's to get some food for the next couple of days, Richard took Tess across the road to the playground, where she found a couple of school friends playing, and I did a bit more towards getting the VAT return sorted and drank several cups of tea.

Really really wacked now and have sacrificed an early night to get up to date my my blipfoto entries.

A vertically-challenged shopper in Sainsbury's asked me to reach the Sleep Easy tea down off the top shelf for her so I asked her if it worked. She said she'd been using it for years so I've bought a box too.

Mr C has got fed up of waiting for me to go to bed and has fallen asleep on the sofa.
I don't blame him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.