Over the sea to Skye

Not a great pic, I know, but I spent most of the morning cleaning (boatloads of visitors coming when we get back) and packing the case then the car, so that we could spend the rest of the day in the car. A long drive to Skye, especially when we had a 150 mile diversion due to an accident on the road.

It was a relief to get to Kyle of Lochalsh for a toilet stop and some fish & chips, eaten al fresco - well, on a bench next to the car park.

I used to go to Skye regularly as a child and there was always a queue for the ferry - in summer, a very long queue. So I am inclined to like the Bridge, on condition that we all sing the "Skye Boat Song" very loudly as we drive over it. My dad always sang the song with me when we crossed on the ferry and family traditions must be preserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.