Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Where's Waldo?

My sister wondered why I would let OO loose in public places, and still be seemingly unfazed by her random (and often embarrassing) acts.

My answer is simple - OO reminded me of myself when I was her age! I remember how I was driven by my curiosity, and simply could not resist touching or climbing to find out what things were like. My favourite was to "swim" between racks of clothes so I could feel the different textures on my face. Of course, the fun would only last until my mom's patience ran out. Because I still remember how stifling the "no's" felt like, I wanted OO to be able to satisfy her curiosity, so long it doesn't endanger herself or others, while still staying within realms of civility.

So there I was, photographing OO at Ikea with my crappy phone camera instead of hauling her out from the piles of rugs.

**********

On a different note, it's our 7th anniversary today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.