Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Along the road....

Thank you for all your kind get well wishes on my poor swollen leg. Its still badly swollen and very red but the pain has gone and it is now itchy! I was back with the doctor this evening and he is happy with the progress but has advised me not to go to Vwaza again...............

On the way back from the doctor I wanted some tomatoes so stopped with one of these women. I asked if I could take a picture - one said no, the other said yes so I took a couple. I decided to put this one on blip because it gives the context to the scene - you can see the main road on the right hand side and this is in the middle of Mzuzu city! The ladies sell their wares at the side of the road and the bicycle taxi's wait for customers!

My sunset reached the spotlight and for that I am delighted....thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.