JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Distraction

Into the final stages of my task in Ankara. Now it is all about writing the report. And it all needs to be done before I leave which is a healthy deadline to have.

So it all about chasing the right words and phrases. Trying to be as clear as possible because it needs to translated into Turkish. All our hand-crafted phrases with all their interesting nuances becomes something quite different when translated. In fact, they become gibberish.

The right words are hard to catch. In fact, I went out to look for them under the trees this afternoon. Even closed my eyes to help them come of hiding. They didn't appear so I had to go look for them.

With such an activity, any distraction is welcome. I split a few drops of water on my iPad. Relieved at what might have been, I went to dry them off when I noticed the pretty pattern they made. So getting a good shot with my iPhone became the distraction for a wee while.

Got to go looking for those elusive words now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.