things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

little, little owl...

Grey day weather wise today but have had a lovely time with my gorgeous nephew Sam. Shopping for his 10th birthday present which he thought was hilarious, more shopping, lunch and cinema with him...wonderful!

Then a quick drive around in the rain wondering what on earth to blip, did a couple of landscapey shots and then decided to go see my little owls, just in case...well! I pulled up to the wall, no sign then saw the very young one about 2 feet from me, we stared at each other for a weeny while, I didn't dare move, so gorgeous... it then hopped further down the wall and stared at me...so lucky :)

If I get there and it's looking away from me, I say 'hello' quietly and it looks at me.... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.