Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Poppy day

Odd kind of day, this. My mum was supposed to have an op which didn't happen and I took my sis down to the coach this afternoon to go back to Heathrow and Texas. After which - and finishing work - a breath of fresh air with my camera seemed to be called for.

Stopped down a lane I haven't been along before and through a very narrow strip of trees came on this field. I think it must have been growing pharmaceutical poppies last year because a certain number had come up this year, but not nearly as many as the wild red poppies. Wish I'd found it about a month ago, it must have looked amazing - but anyway, the light was gorgeous, so this is my offering for today.

Hope you've all had a good one..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.