The year you were born marks only your entry

The year you were born marks only your entry into the world.
Other years where you prove your worth, they are the ones worth celebrating. ?
Jarod Kintz

---------

So today is my birthday. Ordinary Wednesday. Did a lots of cleaning in the house and redecorated our living room. Mainly because our youngest dog had peed in the other divan during the night and I was not able to wash it off anymore. I washed the covers, but the pee smell was in the filling. So now our green divans in living room are history and we have red couch and chair instead. The good divan is in the guest room. This is not what I expected from this Wednesday. This is life. But our living room had a nice face lift and I like the end result. Now the dogs are not allowed to couches anymore. Let's see how that goes...

My birthday is always a little bitter sweet. I love the summer and today is the last day of July. Schools start in less than two weeks. The fall is really close. Today is also the last day of my summer vacation. Bitter sweet. Happy to be able to do what I love for living of course...

May all beings have love in their hearts.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.