Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

One Street - A Watershed

The comedian Roy Walker who hosted the 1980s game show Catchphrase used to urge the contestants to "Say what you see."

What you can see here is water and a shed. A watershed.

Today has been a watershed for me. At the end of March last year I was made redundant after being with the same company for 29 years. I never made any mention of it on here though I know that some of you guessed that there had been a change in my circumstances. How else would I have so much time to gongoozle on One Street?

Today I received a phone call offering me a new job. It is a wonderful opportunity full of exciting new challenges. Like the man from Del Monte I said yes!

Without the unfailing support and belief of NM these last sixteen months I am not sure how I would have got through this period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.