Delightful

By Serap

Someone special

This is Eloise, my non-wicked-step-mother-in-law's Granddaughter. We don't see Ellie very often as they live in the UK, but they do come on nice long holidays and Ellie is always so excited to see Mark and I... she is just the dearest and smartest little girl and is very special to me. We went out for dinner tonight and Ra-Ra the lion came along - this isn't a great photo, but in it Ellie is drawing a portrait of Ra-Ra for me, which is now stuck to my fridge. We were then challenged to a poem competition, and all poems had to be about kangaroos... I came second, which I'm quite happy with.

This marks the end of HeartFreek's July Challenge, which I have really enjoyed, although I haven't had time to post on the forum and participate in that way. I still have a morning shot to do, and I might try to get that tomorrow, the day after that is my 2 year blip anniversary I think, and after that I intend to take a couple of weeks off blip. As much as I love it, I could do with a break, and would rather give myself a set amount of time off... initially I was thinking a month, but I think I'd miss you all too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.