Exit stage left

By NessD

The proverbial

Seriously frustrating day. If I'd posted earlier there might have been several expletives but I've mellowed slightly this evening. Work it seems couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery. Lets leave it at that in case anyone's reading this.

We, on the other hand, don't actually need the brewery. It may, just possibly, be the luscious dark and stormy earlier that calmed my ire. I'm not normally a great fan of rum although I've always been partial to a dark and stormy. I don't like gin or tonic either but love, love, love a G&T. Maybe I'm just weird. Anyway, I digress. The Venezuelan rum we picked up in Calais Vin is just divine. I could even drink it neat, although not if I have to work tomorrow.

Enough of work though as even hinting at it on here is raising the stress levels. My book and bed I think with the hope that tomorrow's blip won't make any references to cooks or broth. I can but hope.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.