MrA

By MrA

Lucky Chinese Cat

Claire and I brought back a few smaller versions of this cat from Hong Kong when we visited and gave them to deserving people. I had one in my office and it drove people mad! If I was out of the office for any length of time, I would return to find, its arm sellotaped to its side, the cat jammed against the wall so its arm couldn't move, the battery taken out and hidden or for a week earlier this year a note saying that it would only be returned if I promised not to have it waving its arm! Imagine my surprise when as one of my "daft" going away gifts, the very same people in the office gave me a large version!
It took Anne a week before she banned it from the living room! It now sits in its home upstairs away from these unkind people!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.