MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Inbox

Back to work today and out comes the sun........steaming hot at lunch time when I escaped the office for a walk.

Spent most of the morning wading through my inbox, the downside of taking time off. I have been very good on this break, I can pick up my emails on my phone but was a good girl and ignored all but three that I couldn't resist reading (not that I did anything or responded to them just read them)

Heard some sad news today, two young girls who are friends of my daughter lost their dad to bowel cancer today. I'm no stranger to loss and bereavement but I can't imagine being that young and dad less , and don't envy their journey over the next few months as they deal with his affairs.

Time to enjoy the last of the days sunshine,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.