Day 213: A Kick-Ass Day

Had a good day at the shop today, got a load of paperwork done, secured some pretty large sales and met every deadline that had to be met for month end. This may not sound like much, but I was pretty chuffed.
With the impending release of Kick Ass 2 within the next couple of weeks, I made McCombers watch the first film. She loved it, which is obvious, as the film truly does live up to its name. Can't wait for the sequel. I felt inspired to go back and re-read the original comic book on my kindle. I read it all in one night. I then started on the comic book version of Kick-Ass 2, so far it's just as good as the first comic, I hope the movie sequel follows suit.

I also beat my best time on my cycle home, I think maybe i'm on the verge of getting fitter. Scary stuff.

Over all, a pretty Kick-Ass day, roll on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.