Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

A Hot Birthday!

Today was my birthday and I've had a lovely day. The kids went off to St Mary's this morning and I went shopping! When I got home I went and sat in the garden for a while, but then the intense heat got the better of me!

After lunch, as Amy and James were due to go to my friends house for tea with her two children, she offered to pick them up for me, so I didn't have to rush to pick them up. How nice... I felt so spoilt!

I went round to my friends just before they had their tea, taking birthday cake with me. After the kids had had tea and we had all eaten a slice of birthday cake, they went outside to play on Joseph and Ben's go-kart. Lots and lots of fun was had driving up and down the street, before it was time for us to go home. A really lovely day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.