Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Evil Woman

I am an evil woman as I have left my lovely Lizziedog at the kennels for a week this morning. I know that she lived in kennels for 5 years before landing in the world of silk cushions and bacon sandwiches 3 months ago, but still, she's part of our family now.
The kennel owners keep greyhounds themselves, and are absolutely lovely. She will be fine. Nevertheless, Sarah and I sobbed our way back up the M1.

In other Lizzie news, yesterday we left her with David whilst we yomped across the moors, he took her to a friend's house and she escaped from the garden. The friend lives on Acre Street, the main road with the hospital on it, so it's very busy. David was in hot pursuit, waving his arms and shouting in as high a pitch as possible to sound like me (not that she does what I say), with his life flashing before his very eyes. An elderly man stopped him and said very helpfully, "you'll never catch her lad". She doesn't like traffic, so fortunately she turned down a side road, then stopped for a moment so he caught up with her. So I think we are probably lucky to still have an intact dog to leave at the kennels.

David is just back from passing his driving theory test - woo hoo - and his practical test is booked for 1st October. I have 2 more months of no car sharing.

Off to the Cote D'Azur tomorrow to mingle with the rich and glamorous. I hope they let us in. Now I must go and pack. No idea what the internet will be like, so may have to back Blip on our return. Have a great week xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.