Incontrovertibly True

Or so says the Wiki definition of Dogma. This bike then is the beginning of my new belief system... So far, I suppose it is just that - incontrovertibly true.

I just picked this beast up last night to give it a try and took it by my bike shop this morning to set the various length and height variables and a new comfy saddle for my sore old butt. A bit big for my height, but beggars can't be choosers when a good offer comes around! By the time I got it prepped and mounted with the Wahoo Fitness sensors at lunch it was very late and VERY HOT outside.

So, the first ride is not completely conclusive, but I will stick to it being a good dogma. The ride is so stiff and yet very compiant at the same time. It is true!! I still need to sort the gears out from the juvenile racer who was using it before me and so I still felt very slow - even if this thing cuts through the wind like a hot knife through butter.

More to come!

Happy weekend and happy travels to all. Back in a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.