mentally......

.........off the rails

I did a boo-boo today.
A BIG one.
A potentially EXPENSIVE one.
It was a busy day at work.
We are short of cars.
I begged, borrowed and eventually 'stole' one.
I drove it fast to Perth.
I picked someone up.
I drove them back to Dundee.
Then I took them back to Perth.
Then I drove back fast to Dundee.
It was a tight deadline and quite tedious, I can assure you..
I thought I'd be a good girl and refuel the car.
(this is where it went wrong)
So there I stood in the lovely sunshine,
my mind already on the weekend, totally forgetting where I was.
I stuck the nozzle into the car and pressed the lever.
I glared at the machine for making strange noises
and then my eyes drifted back to the car.
Ooooh, that label says DIESEL in bright yellow.
Oooooh, and that label says DIESEL in bright red.
Oooooooh, and that nozzle in my hand is BRIGHT GREEN!

Oh, H*LY F*CK!!!!!!

Does anyone else hear the sound of derisive laughter or is it just ringing in my ears............?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.