Afternoon shadows

Happy to be back in my own flat I am spending the day catching up with household chores being a lazy slob. It's very windy outside, but otherwise dry and sunny, so I should have gone for a walk/blip hunt.

However, I woke up with a painful hip, which had me hobbling somewhat when I ventured out for a paper this morning, so I'm taking it easy in the hope that it magically resolves itself.

I turned on the radio while preparing lunch - Tony Blackburn was featuring 1964 on his 'Pick of the Pops' programme on Radio 2. My favourite year for pop music! 'The House of the Rising Sun', 'I Get Around' The Beatles, Manfred Mann, Dusty, even dear old PJ Proby and Jim Reeves! I was in my element! Sigh!

Here's another hit from that year. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.