Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Its not all sunshine...

Contrary to popular belief it is not always sunny in Central Africa!! Today it was raining when I woke up and the past two days we have had really heavy rain (which is not usual for this time of year).

I had to go and address some caregivers today along the lakeshore (no weekend for me)!! It rained the whole way there and I passed three lorry accidents - two were in the ditch and one was completely turned upside down and wrecked. Unfortunately this is normal on the Nkhatabay to Mzuzu road!!

Passing through the rubber estate (which I blipped about here) I took this shot out the window. It is not the usual bright coloured picture but it reflects the day well - I loved the green contrasting with the rich soil although it is not the clearest shot!

Thanks for all your comments of late - much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.