Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Man versus Nature

Gavin and Adam played 9 holes of golf again, and I went back to the golf course to take some more photos. I took many photos of the pond again, where the power lines run right across the scene, and I had planned to edit out the lines. I eventually gave up as I could not get it perfect and so I thought I would show you what Man v Nature looks like - here is such a beautiful scene spoilt by these ugly power lines. Oh well, that is the world today.

It has been so hot again today. I was reminded of that Michael Mcintyre sketch where he says we talk all year about our summer holiday and how we can't wait to get our 'face in the sun', but when we get there we can't wait to get in the shade. I am feeling a bit like that right now - prefer the shade to sitting in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.