Beewriter

By Beewriter

Balloon Flowers

Oh how my legs are aching! I rode to the Marriott and had a really good swim today, Steph borrowed my spare goggles and we practised our crawl . We sat outside for a drink afterwards, it is like being on holiday and sitting out for breakfast...I am just loving this gorgeous weather... then Jude sent me a text to see if I fancied going on one of her mammoth walks. We walked to Dam House and had a much needed drink there. Boy, could I feel my legs when we eventually got home.

I had a shower and before my legs could stiffen up I decided to nip into town. I went to see if I could find some sparkly flip flops for the wedding. Unless I find something else I have decided to wear my red dress, I just need to get it taken in and shortened. Most flip flops are in the sale now but I bought some fancy fit flops and have got some gorgeous red ones on order...I can pick them up in the week. It has been difficult getting something for this wedding, I still want to dress up but it can't be too formal as we are on a beach.

It was buzzing in town as the Manchester Urban Gardening Festival was on. I spotted Monty Dom giving a talk but couldn't get close enough for a decent pic. There were some great stalls and music. There was a plinth where different musicians took turns, I heard a woman singing the most beautiful opera followed by a guy and his guitar...there were bean bags strewn about for people to slouch on and enjoy. It was all good fun.

There were huge flowers suspended in the air and these caught my eye, they are made from hundreds of balloons all woven together. They looked great in the sunshine.

On the way back to the car I spotted a parent from school, he was in his car and parked under the walkover bridge behind the Lowry Hotel. I waved as I walked over the bridge but he didn't see me. As I usually have a chat with him I thought I would go down and say hello, but as I walked towards the car he kissed the woman in the passenger seat....the woman who was clearly not his wife...ooops! A quick change in direction... slickly done...then a walk towards the river where I looked engrossed in taking a pic then I slunk off to my car.

I got in the car and switched it on as Get Lucky by Daft Punk plays on the radio. The first few lines have his name in the lyrics...I love a bit of synchronicity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.