Say cheese

Today's the day ........................ to meet up for lunch

Bit of a reunion going on today.

Aileen (far right, 3rd row up) was over here on a visit from America and staying with Katie (middle, bottom row) for a few days. Katie thought it would be good to invite anyone who was around at the time Aileen was at Aberdeen University in the early 70s, to come for lunch.

Lunch lasted until about 6.00pm (lots of news to catch up on all round) and a good time was had by all ...................


PS Good heavens - I've just been told that this is my 1095th entry - which I suppose is 3 years if you had never missed a day?! Well I've missed a few now - in fact I'm 27 days adrift - but hey, what's a few days among friends?

And among friends I certainly am. Thanks to all who drop by and cast an eye over Today's the Day. I take it as a huge compliment that you do ...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.