Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

I hope this red sky at night means that there will be sunshine tomorrow morning. Lots of gardening to get to, as the weeds have grown tall with all the rain.

It seems so many I know are in some sort of crisis today. Lots of phone calls and waiting - health issues, love issues, money issues...I am hoping it all smooths out soon.

There is so much to be grateful for. Taking the time to watch the sun slip behind the trees offered a good breath of rest and some new perspective.

Then I called Mom to tell her what a great mother she has always been, though she doesn't think so, because she was not your traditional mom. I told her she was just born before her time, no one has to be a traditional mom any more. But, in so many ways she was, because what she has always offered me is love and what is more traditional about mothering than that?

Truth be known, I'm glad she wasn't just like everyone else. It was a lot of fun in many ways having someone with such a fresh perspective. Anyway, amidst the storms that come our way, it is good to stop and count the many simple blessings that surround us, and often go unnoticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.