Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Happy Birthday little pal!

Many people ask me how I got involved with the charity Pets as Therapy.

Ten years ago I met a tiny chihuahua by the name of Daisy May, she was almost two years old at the time and my friend purchased her after reading an advert for good home wanted.

Daisy May has the sweetest nature I've ever known in a dog, she adores old and young alike.

She became a therapy dog and worked along side dementia patients on a ward I worked on at the time, she was the reason that I purchased Roo and the reason why I became involved in Pets as Therapy.

Roo may now have taken over her crown with his therapy achievements but she was the perfect mentor.

Happy birthday Daisy we love you very much.

And by the way when ever I visit dad he always asks " how's my little friend" it's always Daisy he refers to!!!

The new Dr Who is about to be announced


Dr Roo!!!!! To the rescue!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.