A different bee

I don't think this is the same bee that I saw enjoying the buddleia on the Shore and it's certainly not the bee I blipped in Nottingham. She's a handsome beast, whoever she is, and was having a wonderful time mumbling amongst the oregano. There's loads of it, (Origanum vulgare?), self-seeded all around the allotment, and the bees love it almost as much as they love the comfrey.

We spent quite a while up there today, just doing away. I gave a few young kale plants and some "Welsh" hingins to our new next-plot-but-one neighbours who have the marathon task of not only clearing off all the weed growth from the beds but also removing all of Geordie's accumulated....stuff. I discovered that they've been on the waiting list for an allotment for seven years - no wonder they're throwing themselves into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.