My happy little life

By khoola

Unless

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot,
Nothing is going to get better. It's not.”

Guess what tonight's movie night film was?!

Took my hangover to the cinema this morning, then I took it out for lunch, then I let it have a little rest, then took it out for a walk. I'm hoping that once I've fed it a takeaway it might bugger off.


Did find an amusing little fact while looking for the Dr Seuss quote from the film....... I've known quite a few people quote "be who are and say what you feel as those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind" as Dr Seuss. It's not a quote I'm keen on, so was most pleased to find it's widely wrongly attributed and misquoted. Rather than being a motto to live by, it was actually a remark made regarding where to seat important dinner party guests, "those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind". Geeky, but made me smile at the end of a fairly long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.