Blipmeet!

Had a marvelous blipmeet today with nhc, left, and soozaday, right. Can you tell what we were talking about? Street photography of course, and shooting from the heart or the hip or finding a way not to aim that thing like a gun at someone's face.

We took over a huge table at local brunch place (the place with the oatmeal brulée I am so fond of). We also had Mr. S (soozaday's other half), non-blippers Marilyn and Eric, and my dear friends TerriG and LaurieT. In addition, Joyfullife and her husband klaus001 dropped in. We were expecting one more who didn't make it, and several other local blippers couldn't come today, but we were a big group as it was, and we had a great time talking about our favorite website and then exploring a couple of nearby parks.

I'm done in. Too much wonderful stuff has been going on, and I need some down time. I'll probably take a blip break for a few days till I recover. But Bella will be back this coming Thursday if nothing else changes, so I plan to return before too long. Blip is many things to us all. For me I think primarily Blip is where I do my work of helping us love each other more. And then there's Bella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.