My bountiful harvest

Although a more appropriate title would have been spot the apple.

Yep, this fine specimen of a tree has only one apple.

So much for making single variety cider from this one.

I was really hoping for a bumper crop of apples this year (and in fairness this tree has exceeded last years crop!)

I do have 3 other apple trees; a pear tree; and a crab apple tree - but to be frank even if I put them all together I wouldn't fill one demijohn!

Think I'll have to source some apples from friends and neighbours (and even downright strangers) if I'm going to have a go at cider making in the summer :(

Been another wind down day for C today; but there was not much winding down going on. Wifey in work this week and JJ in nursery; so hopefully at home and back in his own bed will see him chill out a bit... if only we knew where the bee he saw in his bedroom has gone to :)

Might want to go large to find the apple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.